Login Log in

Carnarvon Primary School

Work hard, be kind

Carnarvon Primary School


Our Governors and their Business and Pecuniary Interests

Name Type of Governor Relationship to staff/pupil Relevant work interest Start date End Date
Jonathon Cunliffe Staff Headteacher None Education, Headteacher 01/01/2008  
Jenny Anderson Co-opted None Education, Assistant Headteacher 01/01/2015 30/12/2018
Heidi Archer Elected Parent

Parent of one current pupil



An NHS GP registrar currently and a special interest in health especially obesity and exercise.


31/03/2015 29/03/2019
Rowan Bentley Co-opted Parent of two former pupils

Company Director. Former Practice Manager for 8 years.

Teaching Assistant qualified.


01/01/2015 30/12/2018




Local Authority





RAF Lecturer and Training Consultant








Claire Bryne Elected Parent Parent of two current pupils Training, Compliance, Legal 10/12/2017 09/12/2021
Richard Cooper Elected Parent Parent of two current pupils Environmental-Regulation.  Interviewing 12/10/2016 11/10/2020
Alan Cotton Chair of Governors Parent of two former pupils Retired Finance Director 01/01/2015 31/12/2018
Diane Cure Co-opted


of two former


Retired Headteacher of a Primary School. Occasional employee of the University of Nottingham Department of Education 01/01/2015 30/12/2018
Sally Edmunds Elected Parent Parent of two current pupils Education-Primary Teacher 10/12/2017 09/12/2021
Dave Gandee Co-opted Parent of three former pupils Partner at PWC.  Finance/Business 11/02/2015 09/02/2019
Julie Graves Staff None Education-Finance Manager 10/03/2016 08/03/2020
Charmaine Johnson Co-opted Parent of two current pupils Education-Secondary Teacher 18/10/2017 17/10/2021
Elizabeth Markwick Elected Parent Parent of 3 current pupils Education-Secondary Teacher 10/12/2017 09/12/2021
Amanda McRobie Co-opted Parent of three former pupils Supply Teacher-Primary School 01/01/2015 30/12/2018
Marc Schinagl Co-opted Parent of three former pupils Engineering-General Manager 01/01/2015 30/12/2018


As well as the main Governing Body meeting once per term, the Governing Body has formed two subcommittees:

Personnel, Finance and General Purposes

Pupils and Strategic Development (also the Discipline Committee)

These sub-committees meet at least once a term.


Thank you to the five parents who stood as candidates in our recent Parent Governor election. The votes have been counted and we are pleased to inform you that Mr Duncan Bingham has been elected as our new Governor. Thank you to everyone who voted too!



Welcome back to school. For information on events and trips taking place, please look under the Parents Tab and Calendar.